Quick Answer: How Do I Restrict A Friend On Facebook?

How do I restrict someone on Facebook?

The app has a blue icon with a white “F.” If it’s installed, you’ll find it on your home screen (iOS) or in the app drawer (Android)….Sign in with your username and password when prompted.Go to your friend’s profile.

Tap Friends.

Tap Edit Friend Lists.Select Restricted..

Why can’t I see posts on my friends wall?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see your story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Can I change my audience for something I already shared to my story? To change your story privacy settings after you share your story: … Tap to choose the audience you’d like to share your story with, then tap Change.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Hover your mouse over their name in your news feed or on their timeline, wait for the pop-up window to appear, then click the Friends button. Scroll all the way down, then click Restricted.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

How do I restrict someone from seeing my photos on Facebook?

To edit the privacy settings for your photo albums:Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.Click Photos, then click Albums.Click the album you want to change the privacy settings for.Click in the top right, then click Edit album.Click Friends to control who can see your album.Click Save.

Can restricted friends on Facebook post on your wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.

Can you hide your Facebook activity from one person?

Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the “Hide this from” field and click “Save Changes.”

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook Messenger?

To block messages from someone: Desktop App: Open a conversation with the person you want to block and click . Click Block on Messenger > Block.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Includes status updates, friends’ Wall posts, and photos.” Select the drop-down menu next to it and then select “Custom.” … Under “Hide this from,” type in the name of any of your friends that you want to prevent from commenting on your posts.